Ignorance….

Doubt....

Doubt….

 

Here we go again with our favorite topic! The subjunctive! We use it after certain verbs that express ignorance or doubt.

After these verbs:

dudar que

temer que

no suponer que

no pensar que

no parecer que                      +  SUBJUNTIVO

no creer que

no estar convendido de que 

no estar seguro de que

Fill in the blanks with the correct form of the verb in parenthesis:

1. Pedro duda que _____________ (venir) Susana a la fiesta.

2. No estoy segura de que _________________ (ellos-poder) prestarnos el coche.

3. No estoy convencida de que ______________ (él-comprar) el piso.

4. No supongo que _________________ (ella-llegar) a tiempo.

5. Temo que la gente ________________ (estar) harta de las mentiras de los políticos.

6. No imaginamos que _________________(la profesora – creerse) el cuento.

7. Dudo que ___________________ (ella-ganar) lo suficiente para permitirse viajar.

8. No supongo que me ________________________ ( ellos-llamar) cuando lleguen.

9. No creo que  lo _______________________(él-hacer).

10. Es triste, pero no estoy seguro de que ________________(ellos-poder) vender el piso.

Note: If the verbs mentioned above are changed to the affirmative form, then the verb that follows is in the indicative.

About Laura Carbonell

Language teacher, food, health and empowerment blogger at @vivafifty @OnLifeandHope @effortlessbeautyandstyle #socialmedia #influencer Follow me on Twitter at @lauralcbl
This entry was posted in Gramatica and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

